Steel Industry

Introduction

In 2011, Carbonstop has developed China's first carbon management software --- CAMP: Carbon Accounting and Management Platform

"CAMP" is the software that can provide enterprises with carbon emissions accounting, carbon emission analysis and management services. By using the software, the user will be able to clearly understand the status of their carbon emissions and develop their emission reduction strategy.  

 

CAMP is a software platform which can provide the enterprises with carbon management solutions in terms of calculating, analyzing, managing and reporting the carbon emissions. This platform strictly complies with the worldwide accepted standard: ISO-14064.Using CAMP brings the following benefits:

Ø International/national recognized emission factors-from IPCC, national data.

Ø Access anywhere in the world, no need to install any software.

Ø System Initial settings --- The system has set the fundamental data sources, such as emission factors, GWPs, heat values.

Ø Automatically Calculation – user only need to enter the figure for the activity data, the system will calculate the CO2e. 

Ø Powerful Analysis Function – analyze the carbon emissions by scopes, sources, adding filters, and show the data in table/bar chart/pie chart.

Ø PDF Template – CAMP provides carbon report template, allow user edit the template and export it, for carbon disclosure. 

Ø Multi-language version – applied for users around the world.


Working mode
According to the Greenhouse Gas Emission Accounting and Reporting Requirements of steel production enterprises, emission source input parameters can be set. Enterprises can manually or automatically (system connection or data import) add data related to fossil fuel combustion (fuel consumption, low-emission heat, etc.). According to the embedded formula, the system will automatically calculate their emissions. At the same time, all kinds of verification materials can be uploaded, and other production data can be added (such as monthly consumption, purchase, foreign sales, initial and final inventory) to further verify the credibility of the data. In addition, emission factors such as carbon content per unit calorific value, carbon oxidation rate, etc., if the enterprise lacks measured data, default values can be selected, and the system will automatically retrieve the value entered in the background to reduce the difficulty of reporting.

On this page, enterprises can add relevant data of flux consumption in the process of emissions, including flux name, consumption, average purity, etc. The system will calculate the emissions according to the logic formula of "Requirements"; At the same time, various verification materials (purchase orders, internal records, etc.) can also be uploaded and other relevant data (such as monthly consumption) can be added for further verification of the credibility of the data.

Enterprises can add the activity data and emission factor of electrode consumption emission source on this page, and the emission factor can also adopt the recommended value of "Requirements" (the system will automatically retrieve the input value), and calculate the carbon emission caused by electrode consumption according to the logical formula of "Requirements"; At the same time, companies can upload validation materials (purchase orders or documentation) and add other data (such as monthly consumption) to verify the credibility of the data.

Enterprises can add the activity data and emission factor of electrode consumption emission source on this page, and the emission factor can also adopt the recommended value of "Requirements" (the system will automatically retrieve the input value), and calculate the carbon emission caused by electrode consumption according to the logical formula of "Requirements"; At the same time, companies can upload validation materials (purchase orders or documentation) and add other data (such as monthly consumption) to verify the credibility of the data.

In the same way, enterprises can add activity data and emission factors of consumption of other carbon-containing raw materials such as outsourced pig iron, titanium alloy and direct reducing iron. If there is no measured emission factor, the enterprise can choose according to the "Requirements", has been input into the system background value, after which the system will automatically calculate the emissions of carbon-containing raw materials; The page can also upload validation materials and add other production data (such as monthly data) involved in this process for further validation of the data.

Enterprises can input the activity data of purchasing power, output power and other production power on this page, and the system will automatically retrieve the regional power grid emission factor according to the geographical location information added by enterprises, and calculate the emissions. At the same time, you can upload the electricity bill or statement as the verification material, add monthly data, verify the credibility of the data.

Enterprises can input the activity data of purchasing power, output power and other production power on this page, and the system will automatically retrieve the regional power grid emission factor according to the geographical location information added by enterprises, and calculate the emissions. At the same time, you can upload the electricity bill or statement as the verification material, add monthly data, verify the credibility of the data.

On the net purchase heat emission page, enterprises also need to input the activity data of purchased heat, exported heat and heat used for production of other products. If there is no measured emission factor, the recommended values listed in Requirements can also be selected. The system will automatically retrieve the background data to calculate the heat emission. Enterprises can upload statement or thermal purchase invoice as verification material, and add monthly data and conversion coefficient (conversion value of GJ and T) to verify the credibility of data.

This page is for enterprises to fill in the implied emissions of carbon sequestration products, select the types of carbon sequestration products, input the corresponding output and emission factor (the recommended value can also be embedded into the system), and automatically calculate the carbon emissions according to the logical formula of "Requirements"; Enterprises can upload calculation vouchers (such as sales slips), add monthly consumption data, product sales volume and initial and final inventory to verify the credibility of the data.

Based on the above data of each emission source, the system will automatically process and summarize each emission and present it in a table. The data will be automatically adjusted with the input data of emission source.

According to the Notice of The National Development and Reform Commission on Earnestly doing a good job in launching the National Carbon Emission Trading Market, enterprises can supplement data and information at the process level through the system, including process name, output, fossil fuel consumption, power and heat data, etc. The system will automatically retrieve the added or processed data, such as the total carbon emissions of enterprises included in carbon trading and fossil combustion emissions, to reduce the reporting repeatability; Enterprises need to add the output and emission data of the newly added steel processing process in this page.
Cases



In March 2016, Carbonstop was commissioned by China Academy of Standardization to develop a carbon emission verification system for the steel industry, realizing the complete functional development from background authority management to verification material and data export. This system will help verification institutions complete the online verification and data management of the annual carbon emissions of steel and iron enterprises, saving the input of human and material resources in verification and coping with the urgent pressure of the substantial increase of verification tasks under the general trend of the imminent establishment of the national carbon trading market.

Service plan
Version Standard Expert Custom
Client
Customer Single company or organization Enterprises or government with branches Enterprises, government or institution that has customized requirements or needs
Price 10,000 RMB/Year 40,000 RMB/Year Custom
Basic Function
Members 1 5 Unlimited
Carbon Emission Data Quantification and Accounting
Carbon Emission Data Analyzation
Carbon Emission Report
Services
Company Management
Client Management
Special Custom

钢铁行业

碳阻迹于2011年自主研发出中国第一款碳排放管理领域的软件系统——企业碳排放计量管理软件平台(CAMP: Carbon Accounting and Management Platform),企业碳排放计量管理平台(CAMP)是一款专门为各级政府、企业机构提供碳排放核算以及碳排放量分析管理的软件产品。用户通过使用“企业碳排放计量管理平台”,能清楚地了解自身碳排放现状以及实施碳减排的着力点。

企业碳排放计量管理平台(CAMP)根据ISO14064-1在组织(或公司)层次上GHG 清单的设计、制定、管理和报告的原则和要求,配合国家节能减排战略,实现企业温室气体管理的自动化与信息化,提高企业低碳管理水平,保持并提高企业在低碳经济大潮中的竞争力和影响力。本软件平台具有以下特点:

·         涵盖国际碳核算标准ISO14064-1,GHG Protocol及中国碳核算标准。

·         国际/国内认可的排放因子—主要来自IPCC,国家发改委,各碳交易试点排放因子等。

·         随时随地浏览器轻松访问,不需安装任何软件,基本实现傻瓜操作模式。

·         系统预设 -- 系统已经为用户设置好排放因子及GWP、热值等基础数据。

·         轻松计算 – 用户只需输入相关活动数据,系统轻松计算出对应二氧化碳当量。

·         统计分析 – 对碳排放进行各种维度的统计、分析及过滤等,通过大数据方法挖掘减排潜力。

·         碳排放清单报告 (PDF, XLS)-- 通过系统自带的模板(适用于)自动生成报告,用于碳信息披露。

根据钢铁生产企业《温室气体排放核算与报告要求》设置排放源录入参数,企业可手动或自动(系统对接或数据导入)添加化石燃料燃烧相关数据(燃料消耗量、低位发热量等),根据嵌入公式,系统将自动计算其排放量;同时可上传各类验证材料,且可添加其他生产数据(例如月度消耗量、购入量、外销量、初期与末期库存量),进一步核验数据的可信度。另外,排放因子如单位热值含碳量、碳氧化率等,企业如果缺乏实测数据,可选缺省值,系统将自动调取后台录入的数值,降低企业填报难度。

企业在此页面可添加过程排放中熔剂消耗的相关数据,包括熔剂名称、消耗量、平均纯度等,系统将根据《要求》的逻辑公式计算排放量;同时也可上传各类验证材料(采购单、内部记录等),并添加其他相关数据(如月度消耗量),供进一步核验数据的可信度。

企业可在此页面添加电极消耗排放源的活动数据与排放因子,排放因子也可采用《要求》推荐值(系统将自动调取已录入数值),按照《要求》的逻辑公式计算电极消耗产生的碳排放量;同时,企业可上传验证材料(采购单或记录文档),并添加其他数据(如月度消耗量),验证数据的可信度。

企业可在此页面添加电极消耗排放源的活动数据与排放因子,排放因子也可采用《要求》推荐值(系统将自动调取已录入数值),按照《要求》的逻辑公式计算电极消耗产生的碳排放量;同时,企业可上传验证材料(采购单或记录文档),并添加其他数据(如月度消耗量),验证数据的可信度。

同上,企业可添加外购生铁、钛合金、直接还原铁等其他含碳原料消耗的活动数据与排放因子;如无实测排放因子,企业可选用根据《要求》,已录入系统后台的数值,之后系统将自动计算含碳原料的排放量;页面也可上传验证材料,并添加此过程涉及的其他生产数据(如月度数据),实现数据的进一步验证。

企业可在此页面,录入外购电力、输出电力、其他产品生产用电三类的活动数据,系统将根据企业添加的地理位置信息自动调取区域电网排放因子,计算排放量。同时也可上传电费发票或结算单作为验证材料,添加月度数据,验证数据的可信度。

企业可在此页面,录入外购电力、输出电力、其他产品生产用电三类的活动数据,系统将根据企业添加的地理位置信息自动调取区域电网排放因子,计算排放量。同时也可上传电费发票或结算单作为验证材料,添加月度数据,验证数据的可信度。

净购入热力排放页面,企业同样须录入外购热力、外销热力、其他产品生产用热的活动数据,如无实测排放因子,也可选择《要求》所列推荐值,系统将自动调取后台数据,计算热力排放量;企业可上传结算单或热力购买发票作为验证材料,添加月度数据与转换系数(GJ与T的转换数值),验证数据的可信度。

此页面供企业填报固碳产品隐含的排放,选择固碳产品种类,录入对应的产量与排放因子(同样可选择系统嵌入推荐值),根据《要求》的逻辑公式自动计算碳排放量;企业可上传计算凭证(如销售单),添加月度消耗数据、产品销售量与初期末期库存量,验证数据的可信度。

基于以上各个排放源数据,系统将自动处理并汇总各个排放量,并以表格展现;数据将随排放源录入数据自动调整。

根据发改委《关于切实做好全国碳排放权交易市场启动重点工作的通知》,企业可通过系统补充工序层面的数据与信息,包括工序名称、产量、化石燃料消耗、电力热力数据等;已添加或处理的数据,如企业纳入碳交易的碳排放总量、化石燃烧排放量等,系统将自动调取,减少填报的重复性;企业需在此页面补充新增钢铁加工工序的产量与排放量等数据。



2016年3月,碳阻迹接受中国标准化研究院的委托为其开发钢铁行业碳排放核查系统,实现从后台权限管理到核查材料及数据导出的完整功能开发。此系统将帮助核查机构完成对钢铁行业企业年度碳排放的在线核查以及数据管理,节省核查投入的人力物力,以应对在全国碳交易市场即将建立的大趋势下,核查任务大幅增长的紧迫压力。